Aurora Musis Amica – Dawn is the friend of the Muse…

Archive for April 12, 2011

Fire it up Baby


In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out.  It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being.  We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.  ~Albert Schweitzer

Good Evening San Diego,

It’s me again. Roasting my toes on the flames of my amazing friendships. So many people to be thankful for. New friends and old friends,  left behind but somehow still tied to the heartstrings, get pulled back into my life just at the right moment to spark my flagging flame once again. You know the ones, those that never cause a  burn,  but just simmer and sizzle and keep those loving embers ablaze. How have I been so blessed to have you in my life? Some people are just more lucky than others, I guess. It does pay to be Irish after all…..


Are you sleeping


Light comes to us unexpectedly and obliquely.  Perhaps it amuses the gods to try us.  They want to see whether we are asleep.  ~H.M. Tomlinson

Good Morning San Diego,

Woke up this morning to a snuggle with the covers over my head day. Needing the sun to energize me, I peeked out under the warmth of my blanket only to discover that Mother Nature is keeping her favorite “sun” under slate grey cloud cover once again.                                                                      ‘No sunshine or rainbows for you to day, my darling” she spoke to me softly. “BUT GET YOUR LAZY *** OUT OF BED AND ENJOY IT ANYWAY!!!” Wow, I think Mother Nature could use a rest….