Aurora Musis Amica – Dawn is the friend of the Muse…

Archive for April 5, 2011


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Good Evening San Diego,

Night, the beloved.  Night, when words fade and things come alive.  When the destructive analysis of day is done, and all that is truly important becomes whole and sound again.  When man reassembles his fragmentary self and grows with the calm of a tree.  ~Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Couldn’t resist even though I only had my cell phone. Sunsets in OB don’t thrill me as much as sunrises in PL but this is adding spice to my life, a little sea salt with my pepper so to speak……


Theopneustic Tuesday


Good Morning San Diego,

Divine Inspiration, and first light. What could be better to wake up to on an average Tuesday morning?

We shall not cease from exploration
And the end of all our exploring
Will be to arrive where we started
And know the place for the first time.
~T.S. Eliot, 1943

Fog starts the morning

Foggy Morning